I closed the Syspeace window – is Syspeace still running?
Syspeace is divided into two parts – the “client” (the user interface) and the “service”.
The service part invisibly provides Syspeace’s protection, independently of whether the client and its user interface is running or not.
The service part runs as a Windows service, and will start up automatically with the computer, run independently of any graphical user session and therefore not be affected by the client being closed or opened. When you click Start or Stop in the client, you are starting or stopping the service.